Grand Trunk Railway (now C.N.) was built through in 1856.
It helped expand Port Union & Scarborough Village

A barn raising. Circa: 1909

Aerial of RougeBeach

Original Community Centre, deeded to TWP of by WestHill-Highland Creek Lions Club, circa 1955

Morrish Rd & Old Kingston Rd in Village.
Then circa 1950s, Now circa 2010-2013

Then & Now: Melville Church, Old Kingston Rd.

Centennial Plaza north end of the wall showing the transformation
from early July to early September
http://www.ccranews.com/mural_project.html

Old Kingston Road, Then and Now

Port Union Waterfront Festival, June, 2016

U of T Scarborough ‏#UTSC's Miller Lash House is one of 10 stunning Toronto wedding venues from @yyzbuzzblog: